Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

DRUMMERS- i'm looking for a new set of cymbals and i'm looking into Zildijian. Are the ZBT 4's any good?

also what's the difference between the "rock" pack and the others.

thanks!

Update:

i have been playing for 9 years so i don't want a beginners set. my price range is around $300.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

The "rock" pack usually means that they are meant to be played louder and harder but they can be used for any style of music basically. The ZBT 4 is a good beginner pack, but I'm more of a Paiste cymbal fan. The Paiste Alpha series is a really good set. Sabian has really clean sounding cymbals as well. Shop around to see which are the best. Good luck.

Source(s): www.paiste.com
  • Anonymous
    4 years ago