pregnant shortly after a cesarean?

i became pregnant january 06 only THREE months after i gave birth to my son through c-section., doctors told me not to get pregnant until after TWO years. but i'm currently 7 months pregnant.

anyone else going through the same thing or have gone through the same thing?

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

This is a high risk. Please be sure you are getting proper medical attention. The risk is that you could rupture your uterus. Are you getting regular ultrasounds to measure the uterine wall? Has the doctor you are currently seeing talked to you about this?

Source(s): I work in the medical field
  • 1 decade ago

i had 2 kids in less than 2 yr with c section. the thing is they tell u not to get pregnant again so u can have a shot at normal delivery and ur body to recuperate. it also decreases the possibilty of miscarrage. since u r already 7 months i think u will be fine. just take lots of rest in the last 2 months so that the cut that was there when ur son was born will not have too much pressure on it. and the doctor must have already told u u will have another c section.

ps. try to find some help after the baby is born. if u try to do every thing urself i assure u , u will have chronic back ache. pls be careful

• 1 decade ago

My sister had a baby by emergency caesarean in May of 05, got pregnant almost immediately(within two months), and gave birth by planned caesarean exactly 1 year and 1 week later from the birth of her first child to a healthy full term baby...

I think most doctors recommend waiting two years between any pregnancy to give your body time to repair.