Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureOther - Society & Culture · 1 decade ago

do you think astrology really determines your personality? please tell me what you think and how you feel?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I believe that astrology works as well as you want it to. If you believe it works well it will work, what ever you believe in is your own reality. I studied astrology for years and personally I feel still that it help me deal with different types of people. It is about the only thing that has assisted me in peers and people that I encounter. I have also learned quite alot about myself, my good points as well as bad points researching astrology. I am a virgo and that enough information already

Source(s): experience college
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Yes, I know it does. Skeptics say things like ' Suppose a son was born to the master of the plantation at the same moment a son was born to one of his slaves. You're saying their lives are supposed to be the same?' No their lives won't be the same, but their personalities and the way they react to things will be similar. They will just have very different ways of being able to express those traits.

Also, it's not written in stone that this sign will act this way, that sign will act that way. There are positive and negative aspects to each sign. Some will exhibit more of the positive traits of their sign, some more of the negative. But they will still be more like others of their sign in personality than like those of another sign.

Some signs are so easy to spot, that they should be used as proof of astrology. Taurus for instance, for the way they look, Aquarius for the way they act, Geminis, too, are easy to spot by their personalities.