How can i improve in my rapping?

I started rapping 5 months ago,and i want tips to improve in my rapping..,people say i'm really good for a starter,and i'm a girl..,some people say girls can't rap that's bull ****....if you have you mind to somthing you can do it anybody can,please give me some good idea's for i can improve in my rap.

Thank's a lot for your guy's help :)

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

im a graffiti writer... and even though i do that, i first of all, u dont need to be black, second, hip hop is like... expression of urself... so if u want to become a better rapper, one, u gotta write down stuff in ur life that suck or that r cool, like.... u think that ur mom is being strict and u break her rules... or u fell in love.... and that kind of stuff... real, life stuff u know?? the stuff that actually does happen to u.... the way u see stuff in life.... ummm also do be a good rapper, i know that u gotta be hip hop and live hip hop.... those people all the do is make up rhymes of random stuff.... like if they see a can of.... beans lol they come up wit rhymes for that... u know, and then, start adding stuff to that... also, to get inspiration, go walk around ur neighborhood, see the life as it really is. its not all about gangbangning and drugs and stuff... its also about love, hard working, corruption, hate, racistism, and stuff like that... also, u gotta educate urself... find out wat hip hop is made out... u know the hip hop culture.... its about breakdancing, mcin, graffiti, dj, and stuff like that. and rhyme about stuff like that.... its a good idea.. hope it helped

EDIT: remember... its not about a salary, its all about reality

• Login to reply the answers
  • Mary
    Lv 4
    4 years ago