how can i erase a site off of my history so that no one else on the same computer can open or see it?

You know when you go on a site it shows up in your history but when other people are allowed to use the computer or net they can then see your business it's not so much hiding a site but not allowing anyone elses to see it because there is a child blocker but others use the same access to the net so I find that they can also see when I logon to use it for my access they see what i am searching for and go in

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    go in internet options then general then clear history

    and delete the temporary files under general

  • 1 decade ago

    Go to Tools - Internet Options - Clear History

    Done

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Up in the top left hand corner press Tools and go all the way Down to ineternet options then press clear history.

  • 1 decade ago

    Go to Internet Explorer -> Tool -> Internet Option and you will see a board. Then click on Clear History and you are done. I do it sometimes :D

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Go onto your history, right click the site you want to delete, then press delete. It won't be fully gone from the computer but enough to keep most nosy family members etc from seeing it.

  • 1 decade ago

    Oh boy !!!. Go to tools> internet options and then press "clear history". Also press "delete files" . This should solve your problem

  • 1 decade ago

    All browsers have "clear history" option, in IE you have to go to "tools". In other browsers do a search on "clear history" in the "help" section.

  • Anonymous
    4 years ago

    the perfect suggestion is to no longer cover it out of your mothers and fathers by means of fact they are going to at last discover out. And in case you're no longer internet savy sufficient to erase your background, i could advise no longer using myspace the two by means of fact which you're no longer likely going to have the flexibility to confirm a thank you to dam undesirable sickos from viewing your account. although, in case you seem under "help" on your internet browser, it could desire to offer you some direction. be careful available!

  • 1 decade ago

    someone needs to stop watching porn

    tools>internet options>clear history

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    if you only want to delete one entry click on the history button above. when the history frame opens find the one you want and click it. now press the delete key on your keyboard.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.