The average cost of building a website?

What is the average cost of building a website, 10-12 pages,

Both designing and developing?

Thank you!

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

It depends on the company you get to do it.

For example, I'm a freelance web designer for local companies. I just do simple websites as a side job. I only charge $10 an hour and then a hosting fee of $10 a month if they want me to keep editing it for them.

• Anonymous
    8 years ago

Client Server/Hosting Requirements – Who is hosting? Email? Who is setting that up? What if something happens to email? What kind of server will it be hosted on? Does the client have access? Do YOU have access? Hosting problems alone take 2 – 10 hours initially to address on EVERY project – and problem account for about 10 – 20 hours of support during any given year for a client.

Scope – What does the client want? What does the client NEED? Two very different things.

Who is the Client – I’m going to quick address business owners here – who are you? Are you picky? Are you easy to deal with? A good web development company will do one of two things – either read you well, or structure their contract for it not to matter (ie hourly). However, in either case the easier you make it to work with you, the less expensive a site will tend to be.

Client’s Technical Knowledge – More highly technical clients don’t have to learn how to maximize their web browsers or, and this one still gets me!, understand why there are “bars” on the side of their website (the background of a site in a fixed width design is called “bars” here). The more hand holding a client needs (or the less IT staff they have) the more time it will take to complete the project and have them satisfied.

• 8 years ago

About 750$

• Anonymous
    7 years ago