promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetProgramming & Design · 10 years ago

How to become a web designer?

I'm 14. Where can I learn. How do you build it. How much do you charge. And most importantly how do you set it up like do you need to pay for the web hosting domain name?

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Right now, I am currently a web designer/developer. Basically, a good place to start is by learning HTML and CSS, which you can start by looking at this website (where many of my teachers told me to go to learn these two languages): www.w3schools.com

Also, you will want to take up learning Adobe Photoshop and Dreamweaver because a lot of the web designers today use these two programs to develop the websites. I don't understand what you mean by charging anything, but usually I don't charge anything right now. I pay a fee for web hosting domain name, which depends on where you go. Any place will do for getting your own domain name. Whatever serves your needs best. The place where you need to learn this would be by going to any college or university that offers a degree in graphic design or computer science, and/or a certificate in web design/development.

Source(s): Senior majoring in Computer Science
    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    10 years ago

I'm also 14,

And web designers charge different amounts for each project. You can make the sites using HTML, php, and java. You can learn this from internet sites, or if you can afford it id tech camps can teach you. You can also get books on HTML and PHP. Hosting can be free or paid it depends on what your site is and for. For more information feel free to email me.(adevlin@ggwf.host56.com)

~

AdevlinJ

P.S. the tech camp website is www.internaldrive.com

• Anonymous
    10 years ago