how likely do you think it is...?

im a freshman (14) and im not a slut or anything, but lots of guys ask me out. i always reject even if the boy is amazing cause i just dont like getting involved. theres this one guy tho, who hasn't asked me out yet, only, he's a junior (16). hes basically the perfect guy: top1% of his class, athletic, popular...GORGEOUS hahahha. he has expressed interest in me. like, he txts me and flirts with me&stuff. how likely do you think it is for a junior to ask me, a measly freshman out? i mean, it's happened before, but this guy just wont!

thanks! <3

Update:

We DO hang out alot...(we're both in a school volunteer club) but when we talk, it's not like intimate conversation; just mostly flirting and teasing and stuff. it's great:D

Also, he recently broke up w/his girlfriend cause he "didn't like her anymore". Is that eeek or what!! I knew they had broken up, but I didn't know that was the reason

80 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Best Answer

I'll be honest, I've had thoughts like that about a lot of people from when I was in school (which was a year ago, don't get the wrong Idea, I'm only 17) and High school dating to begin with is a pretty bad idea. Its fun, and it can work out if you want it to and all, I've seen many relationships go well great, like my sisters. ;)

But, this just seems like a bad idea if you ask me. There's a chance he'll go out with you. But its not likely to end well is the problem, people will feed off the fact that you're dating him. Some might be jealous, some might be all "I AM DISTURBED, HE IS 2 YEARS OLDER THEN YOU AND THAT IS SICK, I DO NOT LIKE THIS AT ALL. NOPE NOT ONE BIT" and others might just gossip about it and pick on you for it. I really can't say much though. Its got good and bad chances, but I'm just saying.

It seems like a bad idea if you ask me.

• 10 years ago