Skip to search.

Breaking News Visit Yahoo! News for the latest.

×Close this window

  1. Home >
  2. All Categories >
  3. Computers & Internet >
  4. Internet >
  5. Google >
  6. Resolved Question
lovelyqueen lovelyqu...
Member since:
April 12, 2009
Total points:
131 (Level 1)

Resolved Question

Show me another »

Is the Google money maker a scam?

I see it on ads at several websites, "make $5000 a month off of google!" what are those things?
imisidro by imisidro
Member since:
February 14, 2006
Total points:
271,000 (Level 7)

Best Answer - Chosen by Voters

YES - It's a scam using Google's name. And scammers are pretty clever to make you think it's real. Only when you've paid and seen nothing will you believe that it is a scam

From Google Adsense blog http://adsense.blogspot.com/2008/04/word…
--------------------------------------…
We’d like to take this opportunity to state that we're not affiliated with any third-parties that solicit payment to join the AdSense program or that sell CDs with money-back guarantee offers. AdSense is a free product offered to publishers by Google Inc., and there’s no cost or obligation involved. As a result, we recommend that prospective publishers exercise caution when presented with such offers.
--------------------------------------…

If you want to earn money from Google, the ONLY way is to apply to Google Adsense http://www.google.com/adsense
100% 2 Votes

There are currently no comments for this question.

Other Answers (7)

  • Boboo by Boboo
    Member since:
    April 07, 2009
    Total points:
    6,593 (Level 5)
    They are bigtime scams! You can only earn money via Google through their Adsense system. And you can earn 5000$ a month via Adsense, but it will take alot of effort, and time and patience. It will not happen overnight as they promise you.

    Source(s):

    0% 0 Votes
    • 1 person rated this as good
  • eric by eric
    Member since:
    September 21, 2007
    Total points:
    4,644 (Level 4)
    scam.if it sounds to good to be true then don't believe it.i have received emails from google money maker in the past.i decided to read the terms and conditions.the fine print.they wanted to charge me 40 bucks a month if i didn't cancel within two weeks of receiving my google kit. who in the hell is going to make money in only 2 weeks from any affiliate program.also the fine print says google money maker is NOT AFFILIATED IN ANY WAY WITH GOOGLE. you have to spend a lot of money on google adsense and pay per click before you can even think about making money.it doesn't happen over night.avoid the google money maker scam.
    0% 0 Votes
    • 1 person rated this as good
  • turbo360 by turbo360
    Member since:
    March 17, 2009
    Total points:
    684 (Level 2)
    Ignore those ads, I won't even dare to click it just to be on the safe side. The intention of those ads is to draw peoples attention once they see the large $$$ amount being displayed. Go to google's website itself to inquire information on ways you can make money either by joining there partnership or affilliate programs.
    0% 0 Votes
    • 1 person rated this as good
  • Shadowsedge by Shadowse...
    Member since:
    November 13, 2008
    Total points:
    2,546 (Level 4)
    In one word...Yes

    They are scams, there is no "easy" way to make money with out being very knowledgeable on a subject. And to get that knowledge, a person usually has to go through college and then get a lot of experience in the field.
    0% 0 Votes
    • 2 people rated this as good
  • PavelY by PavelY
    Member since:
    November 07, 2007
    Total points:
    3,055 (Level 4)
    They're scams.
    The only legal way to make money out of Google is through Google AdSense or Google AdWords.
    0% 0 Votes
    • 2 people rated this as good
  • Roger H by Roger H
    Member since:
    March 14, 2008
    Total points:
    10,163 (Level 6)
    I am afraid scams, do not get involved with it
    0% 0 Votes
  • shishir by shishir
    Member since:
    March 10, 2008
    Total points:
    849 (Level 2)
    Yes they are
    0% 0 Votes

Answers International

Yahoo! does not evaluate or guarantee the accuracy of any Yahoo! Answers content. Click here for the Full Disclaimer.

Help us improve Yahoo! Answers. Send Feedback