1. Home >
  2. Education & Reference >
  3. Financial Aid >
  4. Resolved Question
barbie barbie
Member since:
May 26, 2008
Total points:
345 (Level 2)

Resolved Question

Show me another »

Government funded grants scam?

add by google sent me to this web adress www.earncashfromgrants.com and it asked for my adress and e mail then it wanted my credit card number and said it wouldonly charge 1.00 but why would they do this?? i cant find any info about this website being a scam or not? has anyone heard of this??
  • 11 months ago
Top Cat by Top Cat
Member since:
June 07, 2006
Total points:
24244 (Level 6)

Best Answer - Chosen by Voters

any ".com" [commercial] is as scam as if it is the government it is supposed to have a ".gov" [government] address

if I were you I would not do this
  • 11 months ago
100% 1 Vote
they are an out of Country Rip off Very slick site As soon as I found out about them I tried to cancel everything thru the bank and thier site When I called them they gave me a runaround and sounded like they were transferring me overses and then hung up. I warned my bank and they put thru the 39.95

Report Abuse

Other Answers (4)

Answers International

Yahoo! does not evaluate or guarantee the accuracy of any Yahoo! Answers content. Click here for the Full Disclaimer.

Help us improve Yahoo! Answers. Send Feedback