1. Home >
  2. Consumer Electronics >
  3. Music & Music Players >
  4. Resolved Question
kevin j kevin j
Member since:
May 07, 2008
Total points:
113 (Level 1)

Resolved Question

Show me another »

Iphones Apps Scam? (iphoneapps(.org))?

I just recently found a website called iphoneapps.org . Turns out, they are just selling a freeware called ZiPhone and giving instructions on how to install applications. I thought that iphone apps was a way to get the applications on my ipod touch without jailbreaking my ipod. Turns out, it is. I only realized it after i paid and was sent to the dowloads page that anyone can access even if they have not paid, as long as they have the link. The first time, they told me that they were selling the apps. But they are not. Anyone with a jailbroken ipod/iphone can install the apps. What should I do? I've asked for a refund. Even the ZiPhone itself tells its users to demand for a refund If they have paid to use it. Does anyone have any ideas on what I should do?
Thank you.

PLEASE NOTE: Anyone who is thinking about buying iphone Apps from iphoneapps.org , DO NOT! They just give you a download to a freeware (ZiPhone) to jailbreak your ipod/iphone which you can find easily.(ziphone.org)
  • 1 year ago
Cody B by Cody B
Member since:
July 04, 2008
Total points:
115 (Level 1)

Best Answer - Chosen by Voters

Yeah man I think it's a scam....I asked for help I never got a response. Also if you try to click on the live chat link on their site, it doesnt do anything. We're out 25 bucks...
  • 1 year ago
100% 1 Vote

There are currently no comments for this question.

Other Answers (0)

No other answers.

Answers International

Yahoo! does not evaluate or guarantee the accuracy of any Yahoo! Answers content. Click here for the Full Disclaimer.

Help us improve Yahoo! Answers. Send Feedback