1. Home >
  2. Arts & Humanities >
  3. Theater & Acting >
  4. Resolved Question
tigobities68 tigobiti...
Member since:
April 04, 2008
Total points:
100 (Level 1)

Resolved Question

Show me another »

Does anyone know anything about hollywoodprofiles.com?

I am considering signing up for hollywoodprofiles.com. They are an online casting site for movie extras, models, and actors. They have a special going on right now for a $1.95 sign up fee. I just want to make sure they are legitimate because I have heard negative things about similar sites like Talent6.
  • 2 years ago
Christine M by Christine M
Member since:
April 06, 2008
Total points:
113 (Level 1)

Best Answer - Chosen by Voters

I don't have any personal experience with hollywoodprofiles.com, other than the spam in my inbox, but I did some sniffing around and I found a negative report from someone on businessreporter.com, and apparently HWprofiles has been charging his credit card and putting him through the confusing customer service loop, saying that he agreed to the charges and would not refund his money. I wouldn't risk it if I were you.

Source(s):

http://www.businessreporter.net/article/hollywoodprofiles-com-241-1.html
  • 2 years ago
100% 1 Vote
I actually did get work through Hollywood Profiles. I was skeptical at first too. Their website looked totally generic, but I ended up signing up. It took about three weeks and I swear, I applied for so many postings it was ridiculous(maybe like 200+).

I landed extra jobs in 2 films and a music vid

Report Abuse

Other Answers (0)

No other answers.

Answers International

Yahoo! does not evaluate or guarantee the accuracy of any Yahoo! Answers content. Click here for the Full Disclaimer.

Help us improve Yahoo! Answers. Send Feedback